WHAT I ATE WEDNESDAY

Does anyone else still think to themselves “Wed-NES-day” while typing out that word? Please tell me I’m not the only one.

Another round of WIAW! Love these days! I discover so many new blogs 🙂 Thanks again Jen!!!

Lets get started.

Breakfast (6:15am)

I bet you guys can’t see this one coming….

007

009

Yup, overnight oats once again. I don’t know how my hair tie got into the picture? I didn’t have that for breakfast.

  • 1/3 C. Rolled Oats
  • 1/3 C. Almond Milk
  • 1 small blueberry Activia (Dannon)
  • About 1 tbs. of Chia Seeds (I didn’t really measure)
  • 1/2 banana
  • About 2 tbs. Frozen Raspberries
  • Blob of Barney Butter<3

Into the fridge and woke up with a delicious meal waiting for me. Plus some coffee, obviously.

Snack (11:15am)

011

Honey crisp, baby. One of the best apples I’ve had in my entire life right here.

Lunch (12:30pm)

012

015

Romaine + Spinach salad, tomatoes, veggie burger, peanuts, cottage cheese.

Snack (4:45pm)

025

I never snack this late but I had a workout planned for 6:30 pm and knew I wouldn’t be home till after 8! So instead of risking getting hungry during the workout, I had this snack. I was also a bit hungry.

021

Empty and clean Jar (no nut butter) I just wanted to use a smaller container instead of dirtying a bowl.

  • 1/4 C. Ezekiel Cereal
  • 1/4 C. Quaker Oat Squares
  • About 1/4 of a peach
  • Cinnamon
  • Pinch of coconut
  • Chocolate Unsweetened Almond Milk

Just enough to hold me over but not too heavy!

Dinner (9pm)

031

This looks ridiculous, but I can explain. No clean dishes. Way too late to care. Results in a measuring cup for a bowl and a Tupperware top for a plate.

Soup and turkey sandwich on Ezekiel bread. Easy for a late bite.

I had another apple afterwards, but this time a gala. Definitely wasn’t as good as the honey crisp but still good!

Do you snack if you know you will be home late?

What is your favorite apple?

23 responses

  1. OMG those oats. They need to be in my mouth right now. I am so going to make those. Hopefully mine will turn out as beautiful and mouthwatering as yours.

  2. I always snack if I know I’ll be home late. I hate being starving and then eating like a ravenous beast when I get home. It’s better to pace myself so I don’t get to that point.

    Apples – LOVE Fuji and Honey Crisp! So sweet and tasty.

    I totally get your tupperware lid…sometimes I even use paper towel!

  3. Honeycrisp apples are the best!!! I actually recently tried a sweetango apple, which is a cross between a honeycrisp and a zestar (which I’ve never heard of) and it was really good!

  4. my favourite apples are FUJI amd Pink ladies. I dont think i have ever had a honeycrisp, they might not b around in europe. I am so with u on the “its too late i dont care about the dishes”- i had to teach a late yoga class yesterday and when i got home all i did was reheating my Indian dal from the tupperware and eating it straight out of there (and some even before putting it in the microwave 😉

  5. I sometimes end up having meals at 9.30/tenish so am always snacking hehe. Your breakfast looks the bomb girl! I am so craving a turkey sandwich now…at 10.45pm ;p

  6. Yes! i totally say wed-nes-day in my head, everytime!!
    Your lunch looks so yummy.
    I dont think we have honey crisp apples in australia, i wish we did, everyone seems to love them

  7. I am most definitely a honeycrisp fan, though I have really been loving pink lady apples lately too.

    I respect you more for finding ways around cleaning dishes as opposed to simply dirtying fresh ones. I’d totally do the same thing!

  8. um YUMMMMM i love fuji applesss but honey crisp are AMAZINGGGG too!
    and i def try to snack or bring a snack with me because i know if i get to the level of STARVED its not a pretty sitee!

  9. Honey Crisps are most definitely my favorite apple! I cannot get enough of their deliciousness 🙂 I snack all of the darn time… doesn’t matter what time of day it is or if I am returning home late or anything like that haha

Leave a Reply

