Beginning of Fall

Today is the first day of my favorite time of the year. I love the months of October, November, and December. It really is the happiest time of the year to me. There’s just so many things to be excited about and to look forward to! Here are what really gets me excited:

1. Decorating

023

022

I LOVE decorating for the holidays. It is just so fun and it makes the house more joyful!

2. Holidays

halloween_comments_03

Halloween. I love how cute it is, the costumes, the candy, the “spooky” movies. It’s just a cute holiday.

1happy-thanksgiving

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Obviously I’m sure everyone loves the food part of this holiday but my favorite is really the family time. I feel like we don’t realize how much we are truly blessed and this holiday is really a reminder of all that we have. It’s the perfect time to spend with family and I love that.

2135_christmas-scene

Christmas. This holiday just really puts me in the “jolliest” mood. I don’t know what it is about it but it is such a happy time! Decorating is definitely the best. This is another great holiday to spend with family and show you how blessed you are. It is not all about the presents. I could get NO presents and be fine.

3. The Weather

fall weather

Here in Florida we do not get any leaves or snow unfortunately but it is MUCH cooler than usual. I love it because it’s great to run outside, keep the windows and doors open, and definitely good hair weather 😉

4. Fashion

002

003

 

I love dark nail polish! Another great thing is scarves<3, pants, boots!, jackets, and so much more.

5. Food

Duh. Everything warm! Hot oatmeal, soups, hot coffee, hot chocolate, BAKED GOODS, PUMPKIN, apples! I love baking and cannot wait to bake my little toosh off this season:)

DSC01263

 

DSC01271

025

Happy October 1st! 😀

 

What is YOUR favorite thing about the fall season?

8 responses

  1. Pingback: Baked Apples | GOtheXtraMile

  2. I love the holiday season too 😀 And Christmas puts me in the best of moods too 😉 Just that it’s going to be mid-summer over here in Sydney…oh well, I guess I’ll get used to it soon enough 😛 Happy holidays!!!! 😀

  3. Happy October 1st to you to! I love this time of year to! I could get no presents around Christmas time to and be fine with it 🙂 I love the Fall weather to because its not to hot and not to cold 🙂

Leave a Reply

