You Snooze you Lose

This is what my morning looked like.

3:28 am – Wake up because I have to pee. (tmi?)

3:30 am – Bentley sprints into my room and I let him stay because I have to wake up in two hours anyway. I am such a pushover.

5:30 am – Alarm goes off, accidently hit dismiss instead of my usual snooze.

5:35 am – Realize my alarm will not go off again because I hit dismiss.

5:36 am – Set my alarm for 5:45

6:30 am – Mom comes into room asking if I was supposed to wake up early

6:31 am – Spring up out of bed and freaks out because I have to leave at 7

7:03 am – Out the door

I’d say that is a major accomplishment! I did my make-up, got dressed (okay I scrubbed with gym clothes but at least I had clothes on), had coffee, read blogs, and had breakfast all within a half hour.

My savior? (Other than my mother) = OVERNIGHT OATS.

If I didn’t prep them last night I wouldn’t have had such a good breakfast 😛

I need to learn to wake up right when my alarm goes off instead of snoozing 700 times.

I am taking a SPIN class later today and I am excited! Am I the only weird one that gets excited to workout? I swear it’s normal. I absolutely love spinning and the instructor at my gym is amazing. She switches it up every time between tempo, intervals, hills, etc. and I always get a new workout each class.

~~~~~

Since it is only Tuesday (bleh) I figured I’d do something fun. Instead of me talking about what I learned in school, this would be much better! I realize I just recently did a survey too but who cares? ;D

I saw this on Cait’s blog and I love reading these about bloggers! I have gotten another survey from her in the past too 😀

I have a lot of homework and studying to do so definitely a fun quick thing to do. Feel free to use this on your blog too!

Last five people I talked to on the phone:

    1. A Friend
    2. My mom
    3. Financial Aid
    4. My mom
    5. Toyota

Fact: (I hate talking on the phone)

Last Five Meals I Ate:

  1. Salad with veggie burger, cottage cheese, fruit!
  2. Breakfast (overnight oats)
  3. Dinner last night (chicken, sweet potato, peas)
  4. Lunch yesterday (Smoothie + Lara Bar)
  5. Breakfast yesterday (yogurt bowl)

Last five places I’ve traveled:

  1. Orlando
  2. Ft. Lauderdale
  3. Jupiter Beach
  4. New York
  5. New York again?

Next five places I will go:

    1. The gym!
    2. Home
    3. School Tomorrow
    4. Home again
    5. Gym again tomorrow

Last five workouts:

  1. Monday- Strength Circuit + HIIT on Treadmill
  2. Saturday- HIIT on Treadmill + Yoga
  3. Friday- Mile run, Elliptical, Strength Class
  4. Thursday- Hilly Run
  5. Wednesday- Strength + Cardio

Five things making me happy right now:

  1. Moving soon!
  2. Getting good grades
  3. My iPhone
  4. Getting stronger and faster
  5. Fall is right around the corner!

I just realized I had zero pictures on this post. Oh well.

 

Do you get up right when your alarm goes off or do you hit snooze?

What do you eat when you’re running late?

Pick a category and tell me about yourself! 😀

6 responses

  1. Just another reason to love overnight oats! 🙂
    I TRY to get up right away when my alarm rings but always hit snooze at least twice. When Im running late in the morning I usally just make a quick sandwich or grab a protein/snack/granola bar of some sort.

    Last 5 places ive traveled:
    1.) Florida
    2.) Egypt
    3.) New York
    4.) Paris
    5.) England

  2. I’m such a snooze addict too. I used to plug in my phone in the bathroom so I’d actually have to get out of bed to turn of the alarm – by the time I’d dragged myself across the room I was up, no need to snooze…really need to reinstate that trick!

Leave a Reply

