Quick and Easy

030

Bentley was being extra cute today and I had a photo shoot. What else is new? I need a life.

027

I look drunk here but it was only 2 pm people, who do you think I am. He looks cute though so it’s worth embarrassing myself.

029

031

This is the “enough with the pictures lady you’re getting on my nerves” face that he gives me way too often.

~~~~~

For a part 1 of lunch, I tried the new Chocolate Chip Cherry Torte Lara bar.

023

Lara Bar did NOT contact me to review this, I just love sharing what I enjoy with all of you! 😀

I loved this flavor. I definitely was not disappointed!

After getting home a little while later, I whipped up a new smoothie.

024

  • 1 C. Almond Milk
  • 4 Frozen Strawberries
  • A few pineapple chunks
  • 3/4 C. Frozen Mango
  • 1/2 Frozen Banana
  • 1 scoop Vanilla protein powder
  • 1 pinch shredded coconut
  • 1 pinch xanthan gum
  • A couple drops of Agave Nectar

I basically threw random stuff into the blender and it came out pretty delicious. Definitely a success to me 🙂 Topped with some Kashi Heart to Heart.

~~~~~

After a nice boring day full of school, homework and procrastination productivity, it was time for me to get my sweat on ;D

I don’t know about you guys but whenever I do not get to the gym in the mornings, I am really itching for a workout later in the day. Since all my classes are super early and require about an hour of commuting, I have only been able to workout in the evenings.

I haven’t been minding it though because it’s nice to not be rushed in the mornings and by the time I get to the gym, I have my game face on and am ready to do work!

It used to be the other way around, the longer I wait, the lazier I get. Which is still true I guess it just depends on the day and the mood I’m in.

I started with Courtney’s Quickie 20 minute workout that I saw on her blog this morning. Loved it! I even got my mom running a bit with me! (She has bad knees and running usually hurts her). I then trained my mom with a circuit workout from Gina (Fitnessista). Love that workout too!

~~~~~

Dinner was easy but yummy as usual. I guess that’s how I roll! I’m not very good at coming up with recipes. Plus if I’m starving then quick and easy is the way to go.

035

Grilled chicken, sweet potato, peas. I don’t think I could ever get tired of sweet potatoes.

I just finished watching the Gossip Girl season premiere. I DIED! Any fans out there?

Now it’s shower time, maybe some more homework, then bed a little early. Tomorrow’s wake-up call is an extra early one!

Hope everyone has a great night 😀

 

What’d you have for dinner?

Do you like Gossip Girl?

Favorite Lara Bar?

Do you like quick and easy or longer recipes?

16 responses

  1. I’m all about quick and easy recipes. Sweet potatoes are a staple at my house too!

    Oh, and my fav Larabar is probably cherry or apple pie, but I haven’t tried that new cherry one yet. Looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

