One for One–Toms

Yesterday turned out to be a really great day!

I woke up a later than usual and lounged around the house the entire morning. Sometimes it is necessary to have a lazy morning. Sunday’s seem to be the perfect day to do that around here ;D

I got started on “breakfast” around 11:30. I wanted something different for a change so I decided to make Julie’s Pumpkin Protein Pancakes. I’m not a huge pancake fan but I wanted to give it a whirl and I loved them!

002

001

004

They may look a little burnt but they didn’t taste it at all. They were so filling!!! The protein definitely contributed to that.

After brunch, a little house hunting happened. I think we found a really nice place to live because our lease here ends in October. It is cheaper to.. win-win!

I’ve been eyeing “Toms” for a long time so we went over to the mall to scope some out. The first time I went to whole foods and they didn’t have my size.

009

Found ‘em! Toms is great because not only are they SUPER comfy, but they give a pair of shoes to a child in need every time someone buys a pair. Such a great concept. More companies should really do this.

010

011

014

013

They had a huge variety of colors, sparkly, and prints but I stuck with black because it matches everything. I’m so exciting 😉 Next time I’ll definitely get a fun one!

After shopping a while, it was time for a little pick me up.

006

Iced coffee with pumpkin spice pumps. Yum! First one of the season.

It was a rainy and dreary day but still nice. After getting home and doing some laundry and other necessities, we had a nice dinner.

019

Steak, ‘shrooms, roasted potatoes, and green beans. I LOVE mushrooms I don’t know why I don’t get them more often! I rarely ever roast potatoes either I’m not sure why?

020

021

Then of course, I relaxed on the couch with this gorgeous boy.

022

Must’ve had a tough day ;P

I’m not going to the gym till later this evening  and right now I have school. Yay for learning! ;D

Catch ya later! ❤

 

What was the best part of your Sunday?

What is something you don’t do often but love?

Have you had your first Pumpkin Spice Coffee of the season yet?

6 responses

  1. The best part of my Sunday was going to church with my family, having lunch with a bunch of people from church and relaxing at home! I love chill weekends 🙂
    Yay! Glad you and your mom found a house you both like!
    Loving the color of your Toms shoes! I really want a pair but I cant find them anywhere where I live! 😦 Your dinner looks delish! I love roasted potatos! 🙂
    Your dog is SO.CUTE!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

