Follow me, Follow you!

Good Morning! ❤

I woke up to this little booger barking his head off.

008

Don’t be fooled by that innocent little face. Lately when he wants something he barks until he gets it. Of course I’m a pushover so I give him what he wants. Now he’s smart enough to know that will always work. He’s so spoiled!

I slept like a baby because I got new pillows yesterday. Best decision of my life. Well until I make another great decision, but for now it is awesome to me.

Today is my REST DAY. After a week of working out hard, it’s nice to have my rest day on Sunday’s so I can fully enjoy the day and let my muscles rest and get stronger.

~~~~~

Last night mi madre and I went to a new campus of our church. It was nice and just as good, but I like our main one better! The main one has the pastor right in front of you whereas this campus shows him on the screen. This campus is closer to us though and it was nice to check out a new environment.

We didn’t get out of church till around 7:30 and we were super hungry. The thought of driving home about 15 minutes away and then cooking just wasn’t appealing to us the slightest bit.

We decided we deserved a nice little night out and we stopped at Friday’s because they had a good deal. We each got the 2 for $10 where you can pick an appetizer AND and entrée or an entrée AND a dessert. The only logical thing to do was to each get one and one get an app and split it and the other get the dessert and split it. Good deal if I say so myself!

Forgot to snap a picture of the appetizer but we had a spinach and tomato flat bread.

For my entrée I got the Dragonfire Chicken. It was a grilled chicken breast with some orange stuff over rice and broccoli on the side.

001

The flash went off so the picture isn’t great quality. I ate all the chicken and all the broccoli and ended up leaving almost all the rice because it wasn’t that great. The chicken and broccoli were good but just a little spicier than I expected! I’m a baby when it comes to spicy though.

My mom got the parmesan encrusted chicken which came with a tomato and mozzarella salad on the side.

For dessert, we were trying to decide between the Oreo ice cream sandwich, the peanut butter pie, or the vanilla bean cheesecake. I wanted the Oreo or the peanut butter because that’s just what I would always rather have. Plus, I really don’t like cheese cake! =O Sorry to all you cheesecake lovers but it’s too heavy and creamy to me. I’d much rather have chocolate or peanut butter! Of course, my mom decided on the cheesecake because that is what the server recommended.

002

Talk about massive! I ended up having two bites and then had to stop there. It was vanilla bean and white chocolate. I’m not a huge fan of white chocolate either so that was more than enough for me. It was pretty good though, my taste buds were just not into it especially since I was feelin’ the chocolate.

~~~~~

I am now sipping on my usually morning cup of Joe 😀

003

Not sure what I have planned for today but I’m sure it will be nice and relaxing like a Sunday should be ;P

Before I forget! Whoever has instagram follow me. It is addicting and so much fun Open-mouthed smile

@brinnyx3 is my username. I update pictures as my day goes on usually with food, coffee and Bentley. Lots of Bentley ;D But much more!

I also made a Pinterest account, finally! http://pinterest.com/thextramile/

I am still trying to get the hang of it but so far so good. Send me your instagram and pinterest accounts as well in a comment or an email if you’d like. I want to follow all of you!!

Can you believe I haven’t even made a Facebook account yet? I’m weird but it will happen soon. I’ll let you all know when that happens.

Have a beautiful Sunday!

 

What’s your favorite type of dessert?

Chocolate or ice cream for me!

Do you have instagram or pinterest?

Would you rather have spicy or not spicy?

Very, very mild or not at all.

Do you splurge on the weekends?

Yes, more than during the week!

Relaxing weekends or get a bunch of stuff done?

I have a mix of both. Depends on what needs to be done and what already has been done.

6 responses

  1. Wow, lots of questions this morning! I’ll say…
    Brownies/neither/as spicy as possible/a little bit more, but I definitely splurge during the week too…and I love relaxing weekends, but I can’t relax until I get done what I need to get done, so it’s a mix of both for me.

  2. That is one big piece of cake! 😀
    My favorite type of dessert would have to be fro yo or ice cream with a massive load of toppings! 😀
    I dont have insagram because my phone is lame and cant do that app.. 😦
    I like spicy food! 🙂
    If Im craving a sweet treat, I’ll give in so I dont end up eating a whole freezer full of ice cream or something 🙂
    I usually relax on the weekends 🙂

Leave a Reply

