I’m Back!

Hello there everyone! I have returned !

I completely unplugged from blogging this past weekend because if you didn’t know I was up in Orlando for a friends birthday. I missed all of you, I have tons of blog catching up to do!

However, I had a GREAT weekend and am so happy that I got the chance for a little road trip. It was awesome to spend the weekend with my best friends and just have a good time.

I have tons of homework to catch up on as well so I will do a quick recap of my weekend. In all honesty, I didn’t many pictures of my food! =O I know, how dare I. I did take some before I left and once I got back!

I was only gone for two days and it feels like forever. Why does that happen? Anyways, I hope everyone had an amazing, relaxing weekend as well 😀

Lets back track.

Saturday’s pre-gym fuel I had a waffle with almond butter and banana. I didn’t want anything too heavy because I knew I was running and taking yoga.

003

Bentley was WAY past due for a grooming so I dropped him off on the way to the gym.

006

005

He was stressed out and didn’t want me to take pictures of him.

I went to the gym afterwards and completed a treadmill workout.

  • 1 minute- 5.0
  • 1 minute- 5.5
  • 1 minute- 6.0
  • 1 minute- 6.5
  • 1 minute- 7.0
  • 1 minute- 7.5
  • 1 minute- 8.0
  • 2 minutes- 4.5
  • Repeat 5 times or as many times as you’d like

I ended up changing it up a bit as time went on but that’s the base around what I did. In the end, I finished 4.81 miles. After my treadmill time, I had a yoga class that I was planning on attending.

007

We had a sub in the class from the usual instructor but it was still very good. She was a little more talkative but I got a good stretch and felt great afterward!

I came home to shower, pack, and eat lunch before getting pick up to get on the road.

009

One of the best salad beasts I’ve had in a while. Spinach, tomato, carrots, turkey, cheese, cottage cheese. Alongside a whole wheat pita with a bit of hummus.

010

I also had a new-to-me flavor of Kombucha! So good.

It was finally time for me to head out! The drive wasn’t bad at all, my two friends picked me up and drove while I lied down in the back and rested my eyes 😉

Picture recap of the weekend:

320198_2167821312106_1143892700_32178715_2052918136_n

Brittany, Me, and Brooke. Yes my best friend has the same name as I do. It was Brittany’s birthday! She’s the youngest so she was turning 19.

DSC01485

DSC01453

All the girls before going out. We ended up going to a club called Bliss in downtown Orlando. It was a little smaller than I expected but still such a fun time!

DSC01512

Obviously having a good time!

DSC01497

DSC01511

Holy hot and sweaty mess. It was super hot in the club but totally worth it.

 

Of course it ended up being a super late night, which is fine every once in a while. I mean come on, I am in college 😀

We woke up and had breakfast before hitting the road to go back home.

I fell asleep on the way home because going to bed at 5am then waking up at 8, then 10 am is not enough sleep for little ol’ me.

I came home and immediately took a shower and made some pita chips for a snack. I love making these homemade, so yummy dipped in hummus 🙂

For dinner, my mom and I made a beef and baby broccoli stir fry served over brown rice.

011

Absolutely deeelicious! So easy too. I love getting home from a weekend away to my home cooked, healthy food and my puppy.

I especially love my BED. I was so excited to sleep last night and slept like a baby.

I decided to sleep in this morning instead of waking up at 5 am to get a workout in. I am currently getting some homework done then I’m going to hit the gym for a strength training workout and probably some HIIT.

 

What was the best part of your weekend?

Do you like eating out and sleeping out or do you prefer your house?

Do you like to go out to clubs or are you a stay-in person?

11 responses

  1. That sounds like a super fun weekend! The best part of my weekend was the 3-day music festival I attended! Awesome music, friends, and good food always makes for a great time! I definitely prefer to sleep in my own house b/c I feel the most comfortable there. I used to really like going out all the time when I was back in college, but now that I’m always so busy I really enjoy chill nights at home!

  2. looks like an awesome night ! 🙂 thanks for reminding me about instagram, i just got an iPhone YESTERDAY after using an ancient phone for the last few years, so i’m super excited! i think you recently got yours too if i’m not making it up?

    i used to be a party animal (mainly frats, not clubs) when i was a freshman in college, but ive become a grandma lately. its what happens when you get married (ok, i’m not married, but been dating the same guy for 3 years haha). i’m not complaining though- our saturday night was perfect just making pizza and eating brownies while watching dvds!

  3. Hey girl I love your outfit it is seriously fierce hahaa! Yay for having such a great night! I love going out to clubs and that but hate it 2 nights in a row, I usually try and like alternate nights of going out and staying in. Nothing like your own bed though 😀

Leave a Reply

