Back in the Swing of Things

Recovering from a long weekend is always a little tough, am I right?

Getting back into the swing of the weekday schedule is something I like though.

For some reason I could not sleep last night either! I was up till about 12:30 or even 1 am! So late for me. Plus I had to wake up at 5 am this morning because I had to get to school early. Surprisingly I haven’t crashed yet, so that’s good news!

I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend Open-mouthed smile

After a long day out, a simple Labor Day Meal was in order.

DSC01249

Burger no bun, green beans, corn, and spinach! Loved the combo of these vegetables, so good.

I was stuck catching up on school work the rest of the night before returning to classes today.

This morning I was awoken by my lovely alarm bright and early Smile 

DSC01252

A cereal combo was quick, easy, and sounded good. Quaker Oatmeal Squares, Kashi Heart to Heart, and PB Puffins. Topped with peaches, cinnamon, and almond milk.

After my classes and doing some homework, I wanted to make something that was good for an on-the-go snack.

I wanted to make something similar to a Larabar since I know it’s easy; so I chopped up some dates, put those, and dried cranberries into the food processor.

DSC01255

 

DSC01256

Chopped them up then put them in a bowl. Chopped up roasted, unsalted peanuts in the food processor and shopped those up and mixed that with the date and berry mixture.

DSC01259

Formed them into little balls, and stuck them in the fridge!

DSC01257

I wanted a few more, so I did a similar recipe but followed closer to this one for a little mixture.

DSC01260

I’m excited to try them! Now I’m off to the gym for a spin class. Cross-training !

Have a great Tuesday Open-mouthed smile

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Busy Day | GOtheXtraMile

Leave a Reply

