Feeding an Army

Happy Labor Day!

I hope everyone is enjoying their long weekend. I always do when I have a few extra days off from school Smile

Yesterday I was hoping to sleep in but I woke up at 7 am. I wanted to go back to sleep but Bentley had ran into my room and wanted to cuddle!

He was being way too adorable for me to say no, and I couldn’t fall back asleep so I decided just to wake up. I brewed some coffee and caught up on some blogs before deciding that I wanted to get a run in before the Body Works Class I planned to take at 9:45.

I was going to run outside because it wasn’t raining, but it is honestly still way too hot and humid here in Florida so I just decided to do a treadmill workout instead. If I don’t wake up early enough, it gets hot SO fast here.

I went over to my mini gym and completed about 4 miles of running and .25 as a cool down, 4.25 total. I found an old workout that included hills and a good speed that wasn’t too slow which was what I completed but I can’t remember what blog I found it on. Once I figure it out I’ll be more than happy to share with you guys. It was a really great run!

There was actually a power surge after about 9 minutes into my run which was really weird because it was bright and sunny out! That’s not the first time that’s happened to me before. It has actually happened quite a few times.

Once I finished my run strong, I went back home and my mom was ready to go for the class. We don’t get to workout together much because she works 8-5 everyday and she won’t wake up early with me. So when we get the chance we like to, I definitely push her more. I could easily train her!

The class was great, it incorporated strength and kept our heart rates up the whole time so it wasn’t slow and boring.

We had to stop at the grocery store on the way home because we had NO food. I had cereal for dinner the night before, that’s an example of no food in the house.

I only had some cantaloupe and coffee for breakfast so we were hungry after our workout. Food shopping while hungry may not be the best idea. Trust me.

DSC01218 

Yay stocked fridge!! We came home with enough food to feed an army. Tons of food!

DSC01217

DSC01216

Fruit and veggie drawers are definitely the best part! I feel like I can eat healthier when we have more food because I have a variety and more options to make better choices.

I was famished when we finally got home and put everything away so we made a quick sandwich.

DSC01213

Just a simple turkey with half muenster, half gouda cheese, a bit of hummus, lettuce and tomato on toasted rye bread. Quick and easy.

There was some chores to get done around the house so we got cleaning. I always have to clean the house every weekend, it feels so much nicer when everything’s clean.

Once everything was done, we decided it was nice enough to head over to the pool.

DSC01220

DSC01219

I jumped in the hot tub once we got there and it was on fire! Don’t ask me why I wanted to go in the 104 degree hot tub in 95 degree weather. I’m a complete weirdo.

I quickly dove into the pool and laid in the sun for a little while until I couldn’t take it anymore. I get really antsy laying out especially when it’s hot. I decided to head home not long after and shower. I love showers.

After relaxing and some homework, it was time for dinner.

We had chicken shish kabobs with veggies, a potato, and peas.

DSC01222  The chicken was super juicy which I was actually surprised about. Plus peas + potato is such a good combo. Yummy meal!

I finally painted my nails! I love when they’re painted but who knows how long they will last.

DSC01230

I wanted to do something different and fun so I painted the middle one a lighter color. I like it Smile Maybe it looks like I’m 12 but I don’t really care.

DSC01232

Yum, I’m sure you guys really wanted to see a picture of my ginormous feet Smile But just wanted to show the color, I love the dark!

I was craving froyo after dinner so we went out and got some!

We tried a new place and unfortunately I didn’t really like it. The handles were weird, the flavors weren’t that great so we were a little disappointed but I found a couple I liked. They had a little variety of toppings too.

DSC01227

I feel like I can never go wrong with cake batter + cookies n cream. I usually want to try something new but these were the best out of all of them. I topped it with strawberries, coconut, a few mini Reese’s PB cups, and a squirt of fudge. Froyo craving fixed! I haven’t had it in a while, so I was over due. I never realized how much I like coconut either, I need to start buying it for home!

I’m going out for the day to enjoy the last bit of the long weekend. The good thing about the weekend being over? It’s a shorter week and will get to the next weekend faster Winking smile

Enjoy your day!

 

What’s your favorite thing to put coconut on?

What’s your favorite thing about this weekend?

7 responses

Leave a Reply

