A Nice Holiday

This morning I woke up to no sound of an alarm. It felt so good to not have to hear it blaring in my ear forcing me to hit snooze 79 times. I actually didn’t get to bed till about midnight last night but I naturally woke up around 8:30.

I think I’m still fighting a little cold because I felt really tired and drowsy like I was on drugs or something when I woke up.

DSC01239

Nothing a nice cup of coffee can’t fix Smile Don’t be alarmed by the picture, it’s just cinnamon on top! I am trying to get off of the coffee creamer because the kind I was getting in the past isn’t natural and has too much crap in it. They didn’t have the flavor I like in the natural creamer so I’m sticking with half & half for now.

Anyway, I decided to whip up a nice breakfast in the form of eggs!

DSC01241

I don’t make eggs as often as I’d like because of the time crunch in the morning before school, so weekends and holidays are the perfect opportunity.

I sautéed some mixed peppers, tomato, and spinach in a pan.

DSC01234 Beat the eggs and added a bit of almond milk to make them a little fluffier.

DSC01235

Poured over the veggie mix in the pan, and topped with a bit of gouda cheese. I’m loving the gouda lately. I don’t think I’ve really ever had it before but it’s really creamy.

DSC01238

Honestly eggs are the easiest thing to make and they are probably the cheapest health food. They’re so good for you too! Even the yolks.

After breakfast and getting ready, I had plans for a Labor Day Picnic up north of where I live at the beach.

We saw some really old antique cars on the road. I snapped a picture because I’ve never seen one before in person! There were three of them driving.DSC01242

Sorry about the glare from the window. I didn’t want to roll it down and look super creepy.

 

It was such a GORGEOUS day out! Aside from the sweltering heat, the sky was so blue and the water and beach were amazing.

DSC01244

DSC01243

I didn’t wear a bathing suit because I just wasn’t feeling it. I wasn’t in the mood to get wet and sandy today. It was beautiful to walk along though.

Straightening my hair probably wasn’t such a good idea. I was sweating the second I stepped out of the car. One of the reasons I hate Florida summers, the heat is outrageous. I was sweating like I was at the gym and today was my rest day. Hot right?

We stayed and chatted for a while before heading out. It was nice to get in the air conditioning! We had a few stops to make and this was one of them Smile

DSC01248

I do realize that I have an addiction. You don’t have to tell me twice Winking smile

How could I pass up cold, delicious caffeine especially when I had a gift card? It just wasn’t an option. It got me through the errands that needed to be run.

It was a good day and I’m taking advantage of my rest day, I’m a little sore from yesterday’s workout!

Now I have to get to the homework that I left till the last minute. What else is new!

 

What did you do for the holiday?

Do you drink coffee more than once in a day?

Only when I’m out or really need it!

Do you eat eggs often?

6 responses

  1. Aw, hope you feel better and dont catch a cold!

    I dont drink coffee everyday or week. Just when Im super tired or just in the mood for some cafeine. 🙂

    I dont make eggs often, only on the weekends when I have time. I dont have a lot of time to make and eat breakfast before school during the week I like to whip up a bowl of oats 🙂

    I LOVE Starbucks! ❤ 🙂

  2. girl…I’ve had 3 cups of coffee today. we need to join a coffee lovers anonymous group haha! sounds like you had an awesome day off…wish I could have been somewhere near a beautiful beach like that 🙂

  3. When I was in high school I drank coffee every morning before school. Now that I’m in college, I get to sleep in a little later, so I don’t need the caffeine in the morning. I usually have a diet coke in the afternoon though. <—Diet coke is my addiction! It does nothing good for my body, but I haven't been able to kick the habit.

  4. I’m headed to FL this weekend and I can’t wait! Hopefully the weather cooperates and the beach I’m going to looks as pretty as in your pictures.

    I see so many bloggers drinking iced coffee, something I used to drink EVERYDAY before my healthy lifestyle journey. It’s making me want to give it try again. Does it give you more energy for your workouts or something?

    • Enjoy Florida!! I’m sure it will be nice out 🙂
      I honestly love the taste of coffee so that’s one of the main reasons I drink it.
      I drink it in the morning because it helps wake me up and I do feel like it gives me energy if I drink it before a workout. I’ve read in a study that it may give you more energy but it all differs from person to person I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

