Taking the Plunge

Sheesh this day FLEW by! I feel like I’ve been saying it a lot more lately since I’m officially out of summer mode but seriously.

I’ve been out all day and just got home to relax.

This morning I slept in and it was nice to not have to wake up at 5am like I have been for school. I still woke up fairly early, around 7am but then fell back asleep till 8:30. I decided to just get up after that.

After some coffee and a banana, we were off to the gym!

I’ve had a sore throat the past couple of days and this morning it was even worse. Yuck. I also have really weird tonsils and get these things called Tonsil Stones and that’s when I know I’m not feeling good. Seriously they are NOT cute and really annoying and actually gross. TMI maybe? I’m just being honest Smile

Anyway, I decided that I need to incorporate MUCH more yoga into my weekly workout regimen. I noticed that there was a class this morning at 11 so I went over to the gym a little early so I could get some cardio in.

I wasn’t sure if I was up for running because I wasn’t feeling to hot, but I tried it anyway. Turns out I had a great run! I just did three easy miles because that’s all I had time for.

0-5 . 10 min/mi (6.0 on tread)

5-10 . 9:13 min/mi (6.5)

10-12 . 8:49 min/mi (6.8)

12-16 . 9:13 min/mi (6.5)

16-18 . 8:34 min/mi (7.0)

18-22 . 8:49 min/mi (6.8)

22-25 . 9:13 min/mi (6.5)

25-27 . 10 min/mi (6.0)

Then I walked for the remaining three minutes (4.0). The yoga class was good but I kept feeling really dizzy. I guess that’s just because of the cold I have.

After the gym, we were right next to the mall so we decided to pop in because I’ve been needing a new school bag.

Yes, I went all sweaty and gross in my gym clothes. I really have no shame.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE spending money and buying things, but I hate the process of shopping. I get so impatient and just want to find something right away.

It took a few stores till I found what I was looking for but luckily it wasn’t long! My mom also picked up some clothes and I got a new watch! Score Winking smile

We were starving by the time we were done so we stopped at a lunch place called Field of Greens that serves sandwiches, soup, salads, etc.

I got half of a grilled chicken sandwich on multigrain bread that included Swiss Cheese, Tomato, Homemade Dijon-Balsamic Dressing.

DSC01197

 

DSC01198

A cup of lentil soup

DSC01199

Unsweet iced tea, which I spilled all over the table before we even started eating.

DSC01201 This also came with complimentary sun chips.

DSC01203

I’m not a huge chip person but these were good. The nutritional info was good too. The ingredient list wasn’t scary!

The sandwich didn’t knock my socks off but I still enjoyed it. The soup was great too.

 

We stopped home because it was already almost 3 pm and we had church at 6.

Bentley had a bath and is now even more petable and kissable. I made those words up Winking smile

Once Bentley was washed I did something CRAZY.

Now, I’ve been thinking about doing this for a LONG time.

I’ve never had the balls to do this, but I finally did it..

 

302240_2126668441682_1095030343_32321772_5307721_n

I died my hair brown!!!! I’ve always had blonde hair, colored, platinum, ash blonde, but never actually went dark brown. Thankfully I’m super happy with how it looks!

I definitely needed a change and something new. I think it gives me a little more edge too so maybe I won’t look “too commercial” anymore. Many modeling agencies I’ve been to rejected me because of my blonde hair and blue eyes.

I figured what the heck you only live once, and went for it! Open-mouthed smile

What do you guys think?

This is how it used to be, bleach blonde!

166589_1633787039955_1095030343_31707251_6815960_n

Then I changed it to ash blonde.

225170_1854435956040_1095030343_32016171_3587944_n

Now brown! (Btw I did this myself, I’ve ALWAYS gone to a hair stylist so I really took a plunge!)

DSC01212

DSC01209

Do I look older or younger? When I was blonde people would ask me if I was 12 or 14 tops. Not even kidding.

I hope everyone’s having a great Labor Day Weekend!!

 

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

How old do people think you look?

28 responses

  1. You look absolutely GORGEOUS with brown hair! It really makes your eyes pop like you wouldn’t believe. Smart move, Brittany 😉

  2. Pingback: My Life Is Full Of Butterflies! « KatsHealthCorner

  3. oh my gosh you look sooo gorgeous!! i think it definitely makes you look a little older!! people always think i’m like 15 (i’m 20..yikes) so don’t feel bad! haha i guess that means we’ll be young looking old ladies! 🙂

  4. I love the brown hair! It makes your eyes look amazing and I would say definitely older! You are so lucky to have such a beautiful face that any color you go, would look great.
    BTW I love that you don’t know what to exactly call your treadmill work out neither. I always do things like that and make up these workouts to make me faster or stronger and then realize they are just randomly compiled workouts that probably have technical terms. Whatever its called, it was a great workout!

  5. Wow the brown really suits you, I think you look a bit older but just as stunning. Gah I can so relate to looking young though, I got charged a child ticket on the train on my 21st birthday ;P Great run!!

  6. Ahh I love the brown hair on you!!! I’m so jealous you had the guts to do it! I’ve been blonde my whole life too and have always secretly wanted to try brown, but haven’t yet. Now that I don’t have a hair dresser in Florida, I’m scared to get new highlights and I’m way overdue on my 6 weeks. Dye it brown myself perhaps?! Hmmm.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

