Eggs n Essie

Hello loves!

How was everyone’s Friday?

I just got some stuff done around the house and ran a few errands.

I’m sure everyone can relate, but I love Fall.

The cool weather, pumpkin everything, Halloween, Thanksgiving, cute clothes, good hair days. I could go on forever!

One thing I really love about fall is dark nail polish.

I’m sure you guys weren’t expecting me to say that.

Yes, it is very random. Yes, most people probably do not get excited about it or even think about it for that matter.

However, I am a nail polish junkie.

I can’t stand when I have no nail polish on (even though I tend to pick it off in less than a week).

But what I really can’t stand is not having any polish on my toes!

I haven’t had any on for weeks and it’s driving me nuts.

It may sound silly, but I don’t know what it is.

So today I went out and bought new nail polish Smile

I have recently been obsessed Essie. I want almost every color.

Unfortunately, I’m a poor college student and it’s $8.00 for one little bottle.

However I have my priorities straight and buying not one, but TWO bottles of nail polish is definitely more important than anything else at the moment.

There was a coupon for $1.00 off of each bottle too. How could I pass that up?!?!

No way.

essie2

Little Brown Dress

essie1

Case Study

I know this one Isn’t dark but I have a cute idea for it with the brown!

I’ll show you all a picture once I get around to painting them!

Dinner

I had no idea what I wanted for dinner. I new I wanted a salad but I was craving black beans and salsa for some reason. I guess Mexican?

Probably because my mom was going to Chili’s with her co-workers and it stuck with me.

I ended up taking a bunch of random stuff out of the fridge and made a quick, easy dinner.

I cut up some spinach as my base.

DSC01186

Fried an egg. (I don’t know why but it sounded good).

Then threw in black beans, broccoli, mixed peppers, a few crumbles of cheddar cheese, and salsa in a pan and heated it all up.

DSC01185

Threw that on top of the salad and voila!

It was actually good even though this was the most random combination.

DSC01189

It truly is THAT easy to eat a healthy meal.

 

I have yet to put a dent in my homework. I told you I was the biggest procrastinator in the world.

I am super exhausted, even though I didn’t have the craziest day.

I am looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow.

Oh my gosh I can’t even tell you how excited I am.

Good night! Open-mouthed smile

 

Do you eat random food combinations?

What’s your favorite color nail polish?

 

6 responses

Leave a Reply

