WIAW Vacation Edition!

Hello everyone!

Sorry I was MIA yesterday, I have a quiz today and I was studying.

I’m the QUEEN of procrastination and of course left it to the last minute Winking smile

Since I was on vacation this weekend, I thought it would be a perfect opportunity for a new post today.

WIAW Vacation Edition!

 

I’ll share mine and my mom’s eats.

Car Ride

DSC00902

Apple + Un-pictured Publix salad (it looked really ugly)

DSC00904

Coconut and Pretzel M&M’s. Both were really good! What can I say I was on vacation Winking smile

Dinner 1

DSC00947

Artichoke heart appetizer

DSC00949

I had a grilled chicken salad with nuts, dried cranberries, strawberries, and pineapple.

Mom’s Meal

DSC00948

White wine

DSC00950

Burger, no bun, fries (which were awesome I stole a few).

Breakfast

DSC00951

Pre-run Coffee!

DSC00957

Post-run coffee, water, OJ

DSC00959

I ordered the egg white omelet with low-fat mozzarella cheese, peppers, and mushrooms. So good! It came with an orange which I only tried, whole wheat toast (I had one piece), and Hash Browns I think? I only tasted it. I ate most of the omelet though!

MOM

DSC00962

Mom had the corned beef hash I think is what it’s called. With two dippy eggs and toast!

Breakfast held us over almost all day! So we had a late lunch when we stopped by Panera. I practically flew over from 4 lanes of traffic when I saw it because I knew it had Wi-Fi! Sorry I’m not sorry but we didn’t have any in the hotel!

Lunch

DSC01046

Summer salad, black bean soup, baguette.

Seriously my favorite lunch at Panera ever.

Dinner 2

DSC01047

We only had a bite because we wanted to save room and we had mini salads as apps.

DSC01048

I had grouper topped with shrimp, spinach, peppers, and some sort of cheese, asparagus, and a baked potato. I did not eat the sour cream, it grosses me out!

MOM

DSC01049

She had some sort of shrimp, scallop, and sauce linguini. The scallops were awesome.

We also ordered dessert for her birthday.

It was some sort of Hot fudge brownie but it was the worst thing ever.

It was mostly ice cream and whipped cream, I don’t even think there was a brownie so we only had a few bites, and it went un-pictured!

That pretty much sums up my eats from vacation.

Not too bad if I say so myself. Stayed pretty healthy too! Smile

Do you try to eat healthy while out on vacation?

Do you allow yourself to splurge a little bit?

Do you workout on vacation?

15 responses

  1. your food looks SO good! especially that pasta.
    I totally go all out on splurging while I’m on vacation! haha it’s probably kinda bad. most of the time I try to work out though!

  2. if i knew thats what was served, i would totally have ordered the same breakfast as you too- holy yum, with the cheese on top!!! ❤ ❤

    btw happy belated birthday to your mom!!! ❤

    xoxo

  3. Those look like some wonderful eats!:) I’m pretty jealous!

    Glad You had a good vacay! I try And eat healthy when I Can, but I also splurge, And don’t tend to work out much outside of active things like kayaking, walks, biking, golf, hiking, and shopping;) if Where I am offer good opportunities for those.

  4. looks like you did good by yourself while you traveled! That’s fun that you found panara while you were away. Pretzel m&ms are really good but I’m not a fan of the coconut ones. I was expecting real coconut but the things don’t even contain any coconut at all!! I always stay healthy, sometimes it’s easier when I’m away somehow?

  5. Vacation can be a really hard time to eat healthy, especially since you don’t have your own kitchen and options are limited. But I do try to do my best. I’m not going to freak out if something we eat is not so good for me. If I balance it out with everything else I eat, I’ll be fine. For working out, I try to plan active-activities — those are so much fun, and you get your workout in! 🙂

    Coconut M&Ms?! Oh gosh, I am in love. 🙂

  6. Pretzel M&M’s are my favorite!! I do not reserve those just for vacay.. they’re so good! I try to eat mostly healthy stuff while I’m on vacation, but I don’t like to miss out on something special that I can’t get at home – like regional specialties and what not. I always workout vacation, usually just running though and not weight lifting or anything. It’s a nice way to explore new places, but the one time I ended up on a busy highway in Arizona was kind of scary!

  7. COCONUT M&M’S!?!!? sorry. I really love m&m’s. never heard of coconut before! I must find them. Looks like you had some good things on your vacation! I have not been on a vacation since I started workout out 1 – 2 years ago!! So I don’t know if I do or not 😉 I probably would though, that would leave me with the most energy and best mood for the rest of the day.
    As for eating healthy on vaca, it depends. I’m not afraid to splurge and eat something totally unhealthy but I would get sick of doing that meal after meal and crave veggies:P

Leave a Reply

