Survey Fun!

This morning was hard to get up. I’m not sure why, I’ve been feeling like I need extra sleep lately. I did wake up with a bit of a scratchy throat the other day so that could be why!

I also woke up feeling a little sore after my workout yesterday! I checked the class schedule at the gym and noticed there is a yoga class.

I always tell myself that I will do more yoga, so that’s my plan Smile

In the mean time, I saw this survey on Cait’s and Matt’s blog and thought it would be a fun post! Go check out their answers as well!

[A] Apples or Oranges:

APPLES. I literally have one about everyday!

DSC00713

[B] Beans or Lentils:

I like both, but probably beans. I love them in my salads and in things like hummus!

DSC00715

[C] Cereal or Oatmeal:

I’d have to go with oatmeal. You can make them so many different ways! Although I do love cereal too.

DSC00762

[D] Dates or Raisins:

Raisins! You can eat them plain or put them in many different recipes which I love.

[E] Eggs or Milk:

I’m not the biggest fan of either but I do like both. I’d have to say milk (almond preferably) because I use it in so many things like smoothies, cereal, oatmeal, etc.

[F] French toast or waffles:

I haven’t had either in the longest time so I’m not really sure.

[G] Garlic or salt:

Salt.

[H] Honey or maple syrup:

I used honey in more things especially with baking!

[I] Ice cream or frozen yogurt:

Is this a joke?

froyo

This is not my picture.

[J] Jam or toast:

Toast, I’m not much of a jam girl. Don’t you have jam ON toast though?

[K] Kale or spinach:

Spinach!! I’ve never tried Kale though so it’s not really a great judgment.

DSC00705

[L] Lemon or Lime:

I’d have to go with lemon!

[M] Muffins or Cupcakes:

Cupcakes. I never really eat muffins but if I wanted one I’d probably go with the cake.

[N] Nut butter or jelly:

Another joke? Nut butter.

DSC00723

[O] Onions or peppers:

Onions!

[P] Peanuts or Almonds:

Hmm. I like both as nut butters, but probably peanut butter more. However, eating plain nuts I like almonds more than peanuts.

[Q] Quick bread or yeast bread:

Yeast! My bread machine is where it’s at.

[R] Raspberry or blackberry:

Raspberry.

[S] Sweet or savory:

Sweet all the way.  

[T] Tea or Coffee:

I can not live without coffee. I’m addicted.

DSC00626

[U] Udon or spaghetti noodles:

I’ve never tried Udon, so spaghetti wins by default.

[V] Vanilla or Chocolate:

Chocolate. I like vanilla as froyo and stuff better though.

[W] Whole wheat or white bread:

Whole wheat. Even better, Ezekiel!

[X] Xanthan gum or Guar Gum:

Xanthan for my smoothies!

DSC00773

[Y] Yogurt or Pudding:

YOGURT. All the way.

[Z] Zucchini or Cucumber:

Raw: Cucumber.

Cooked: Zucchini!

 

 

Now tell me something about you! Pick a letter.. two.. or just do the whole post!

3 responses

  1. Hey, really great blog post… I’ve enjoyed reading through your blog because of the great style and energy you put into each post. I actually run AceHealth.org, a blog of my personal research and experiences. If you’re interested, I would love to have you on as a guest blogger. Please send me an e-mail: bob.mauer65(at)gmail(dot)com, and I can give you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

