Swamp Livin’

Good morning, and Happy Friday! Open-mouthed smile

Yesterday after a workout and getting some things done around the house, I noticed some things around my apartment complex while walking my dog.

Lately I’ve been seeing a lot of “different” things around.

DSC00749

DSC00697

I pretty much cried when I saw this. I literally sprinted away like I was about to be murdered.

We always have little spiders (which always seem to have their spider webs right in the way of my face) but this one just topped the cake.

DSC00746

This one isn’t scary but it was HUGE!

DSC00748

Shrooms growin in the backyard.

DSC00750

That my friends is a raccoon that was so much closer and staring me down until he ran away and climbed in the tree. Still staring at me.

Those are all the pictures I took but we also have frogs and apparently we have a 10 foot alligator in the canal.

I don’t know what is going on with all these random things, but man! I feel like I’m living in the Everglades or something.

 

Later in the day I drove down to my dad’s house for the last weekend before school starts. Man does time fly!

I may or may not have had terrible road rage on the way down. I have a problem dealing with awful drivers especially on the highway, when it’s raining, and they put on their hazards.

That. Drives. Me. Nuts.

Now that I got that off my chest Smile 

We picked up some essentials at Publix and I came home to relax and make some dinner.

I finally tried Kombucha!

DSC00753

I saw these babies the second I walked in the store and new I had to pick up a bottle.

I had no idea what the difference was between the No3, 9, etc. because I’m stilla  noob.

This was the first one to catch my eye.

After letting it chill for a while I took it out of the fridge and shook it.

Before opening, I find this.

DSC00756

I always do things like this.

As you can guess it totally overflowed but thankfully I took it over the sink!

Word of the wise: DO NOT SHAKE.

Anyway I like it a lot! It was a little different at first but it was yummy and it’s supposed to be really good for you so I give it a thumbs up!

Dinner

I didn’t start to make dinner till 8pm. It was later than usual so I made something very simple but good.

DSC00761

Chicken seasoned with Garlic, Cumin, and Cajun; Broccoli; Sweet Potato.

I ended up going out to meet up with some friends and got home around 2am.

I didn’t want to set an alarm because I knew I needed sleep and woke up at 10am today, score!

I needed that!

Breakfast

I woke up and had some iced coffee and wanted hot oats.

Even though I was boiling hot afterward it was really good!

DSC00762

DSC00766

Now I’m just being lazy and hanging out with my kitty (who’s a little delirious from some shots at the vet).

DSC00770

Eventually I’ll make my way over to the gym to get all nice and sweaty, and maybe some pool time is in my future!

I hope everyone has a great Friday! Open-mouthed smile

Do you have any weird things or creatures around your house?

What’s your favorite breakfast?

6 responses

  1. ohmagosh- that picture of the spider almost made me jump out of my chair! That thing is NASTY!!! Your kitty is adorable though! School starts in 10 days for me!! I’m excited but bummed at the same time.
    My favorite breakfast is: kashi golean original cereal, frozen banana, any kind of nut butter, and light vanilla soymilk. I have it everymorning. If I don’t, I dream about it all day and end up eating it anyways. 😛 Breakfast is the best meal of the day!

  2. Your cat is the cutest thing ever! And if I saw that spider, I would have done the same thing..and then died. lol There’s always new crazy animal sightings in FL I learned. I had some hot oats this morning too even though it’s way too hot for them. I made mine a peaches n cream flavor with Greek yogurt, cinnamon, truvia and chopped peach. 🙂

  3. Oh my gosh that spider is TERRIFYING! In my old apartment, there were so many bugs and cockroaches it was horrible. There was even a bird in the overhang once. My favorite breakfast is Chocolate Raspberry Truffle Oats -yummy.

Leave a Reply

