Proud and Productive

After a relaxing morning, I finally got my lazy ass butt up and went to the gym!

As I was walking to my car, the clouds started rolling in. They were pitch black and actually looked scary!

I knew it was good weather to be in the gym but the last time I was there and it was raining, the power shut off twice. Whilst on the treadmill. During a run.

It didn’t last long but it was still pretty weird being in the gym with no power!

I didn’t go in with a plan of what I wanted my workout to be.

I knew I had to get some strength training in so I based my workout around that.

I ended up doing a mix switching from cardio, strength, cardio, strength, cardio, stretch.

Here’s what I ended up completing:

  • 2 mi run
  • Row/Rear Deltoid – 3 sets, 15 reps, 30 lbs. (works deltoid, biceps, back)
  • Vertical Press – 3 set, 15 reps, 30 lbs. (works pectorals, anterior deltoids, triceps)
  • Hip Abduction – 2 sets, 20 reps, 55 lbs. (works outer thighs)
  • Hip Adduction – 2 sets, 20 reps, 55 lbs. (works inner thighs)
  • Mountain Climb / Plank
  • 1 mi run
  • Shoulder Press – 3 sets, 15 reps, 30 lbs.
  • Assisted Chin Up / Dip – 2 sets chin up / 2 sets dip (up works mostly back, shoulders, biceps. dip works mostly triceps, biceps)
  • Seated Leg Press – 3 sets, 15 reps, 110 lbs. (works quads, glutes)
  • Girly push ups – 3 sets, 15 reps, bodyweight
  • Side Plank – 30 seconds each side
  • Lower Back
  • 1 mi run

I did about 30 seconds in between sets, and also did some calf work between the assisted chin ups and dips.

This is a great way to workout because time flies! Especially if you’re not into cardio as much, it’s good to break it up.

Thankfully the rain let up by the time I was done with my workout.

I came home and only had a smoothie on my mind.

I whipped out the blender and here’s what went in:

  • Ice
  • 1 C. Water (I had no almond milk)
  • 1 banana
  • Handful of fresh blueberries
  • Handful of frozen berries (mix of strawberries, raspberries, blackberries)
  • Handful of spinach
  • 1/2 packet of Jay Robb Strawberry Whey Protein as seen HERE.

 

DSC00775DSC00774

Literally one of the best smoothies I’ve made. I’m so proud! Winking smile

How was everyone’s Friday?

What is something you’re proud of today?

2 responses

  1. Pingback: I Will Survive! | GOtheXtraMile

  2. This does sound like a great combination for a smoothie! I have never tried strawberry protein powder but I am intrigued now 🙂
    My Friday was wonderful! I had a great day at the beach with friends and dinner at a new place

Leave a Reply

