Something to think about

Last night I had plans to go see The Help.

The-Help-Movie-Tie-In-Book

Honestly, I loved it. Unfortunately, I started to read the book but didn’t get even close to finishing before the movie came out.

I only read about two chapters and decided I could always see the movie and then read it afterward.

I know the book is always better than the movie, but it’s not a huge deal to me seeing the movie first. So, that’s what I did!

I actually laughed out loud multiple times.

My mom read the book beforehand and she told me that the movie was less impressive because they left a bunch out, but for me not reading it, it was great.

I wanted to punch multiple characters in the face if I could. Many times. I may have even cursed them out a few times.

People-You-Want-To-Punch

I even almost cried at one part, and I literally never cry.

It was a great storyline though and now I NEED to read the book. (Totally cheating but whatever).

Anyway, it got me thinking how good we really have it these days. I can’t even imagine living in a world like that and what those poor women had to go through.

We’re so spoiled this day in age and we freak out if we don’t have the latest iPhone, designer clothes or most expensive laptop. Where back in the day, they had to deal with WAY bigger problems.

We really should appreciate everything we have and not take it for granted. Stop worrying about little things that don’t matter and be grateful for everything going for you, and count your blessings.

Count_Your_Blessings

Sorry to get all mushy but I had to get it off my chest! It really made me think. I could write so much more on this topic but I don’t want to get too boring.

Now I’m off to the gym for a little bit of running and SPIN!

TGIT (Thank God it’s Thursday)

Open-mouthed smile

Do you have to read books before seeing the movie?

Have you thought about how different the old days were?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

