Happy Birthday

To meeeee! Open-mouthed smile 

Yup, I’m officially a big old 19 year old.

067

I forgot my camera cord to upload pictures to my computer, so here’s a picture of me on my 18th birthday! Yolo is my favorite saying ever, and that restaurant is AMAZING too. I highly recommend it for people in the Ft. Lauderdale area. It’s a little pricey but it’s totally worth it!

I actually went out last night for my birthday and it was a lot of fun! I hung out with a bunch of kids from high school that I haven’t seen in quite a while so it was nice to catch up and celebrate my birthday with them.

I didn’t end up getting to bed till 4 am. Seriously, that’s super crazy for me. I’m usually grandma status falling asleep before midnight and waking up early. Even though I got to bed so late I woke up almost every hour and ended up going home at 8:30. So I was exhausted when I got home I ate breakfast and took a nap. It was just what I needed! I decided to head on over to the gym afterwards because I love working out, & I do what I want on my birthday Winking smile

I warmed up lightly with 15 minutes on the elliptical and then completed a total body weights workout. I hopped from machine to machine and did 3 sets of about 10-20 reps depending on the muscle group and amount of weight I was using, with 30 seconds between each set. I felt like I could use a little more cardio so I completed this workout from Julie’s blog and it was perfect for how I was feeling!

I’m off to celebrate my birthday tonight, not sure what I’m doing yet but I’ll post plenty of pictures once I get my camera cord. Hope everyone has an amazing day!

8 responses

Leave a Reply

