Busy Day

Busy, busy, busy! I haven’t stopped since 5:30 this morning. I actually prefer being busy than laying around the house doing nothing. I guess it make me feel like I’m actually doing something with my life:)

This morning I seriously felt drugged when I woke up. Okay, maybe not that extreme but I couldn’t open my eyes and my vision was blurry and I just wanted to sleep for 76 more hours but couldn’t or I’d miss school. What a bummer that would be. I also couldn’t move my neck. I must have slept on it wrong!

I sprinted crawled to the coffee pot and poured myself a nice tall glass of iced coffee. Perfect.

DSC01396

This is taken with the lighting from my desk. It’s literally the worst light ever.

After getting ready (I totally wore gym clothes to school for the 3rd day in a row), I made myself another batch of pumpkin oats! But this time…

DSC01394 In a jar! Nice and warm and made the almond butter melt-y. This made me WAY TOO excited for fall. HURRY UP!

DSC01393

DSC01395

 

I got out of school a little later than usual but I had to stop at the car dealer on my way home. I took it in yesterday because it’s been needing a lot of repairs but the wheel is still shaky and I still hear the weird noise. It’s definitely better but not perfect. After thousands of dollars, I deserve it to be perfect!

My advisor told me to come back in an hour and a half so I flew home and decided to get in a quick workout before I had to go back.

I decided to complete this short but hilly incline workout at the mini gym in my apartment complex.

I modified it a bit. Where the speed was 3.5, I was at 4.0. Where the speed was at 3.0, I was at 3.8. Minutes 23-25, my speed was 4.0, incline 15. Then I walked for another 5 minutes or so. It was a good workout! Not too crazy but I definitely worked up a sweat!

I went home super fast and changed. That’s right people I didn’t shower. I had an excuse!

The OIAJ kept me full for 7 hours. I had a little snack before my run and then came home and made a yogurt bowl to-go. I had to be at the car dealer in 10 minutes. Late as usual, blah.

DSC01398

DSC01401

DSC01404

Greek yogurt, 1/2 peach, 1/2 banana, granola, raisins, pinch of coconut.

 

I am now at the dealership blogging and soon to be studying.

 

What’s foods do you like to take to-go?

When you have limited time do you do a short workout or skip altogether?

6 responses

  1. Haha sometimes I think breakfast is the only reason I get out of bed in the morning! I can totally relate to wanting to sleep for 76 more hours! haha and don’t you LOVE when you can have oats in a jar? I also love banana soft serve in a jar. YUM!

  2. I’ll fit in a quicky if i’m feeling it haha! Your workout sounds perfect! aw your pumpkin oats look way better than mine, will have to try them in a jar, maybe thats what gives them staying power – 7 hours wowza ;P

Leave a Reply

