Nightmares and Almond Butter

Good morning everyone Open-mouthed smile

Or afternoon? Whatever you want to call it since it’s 11:15!

Let me just start of by telling you that my post about Doggie Dreams stirred up quite a few dreams of my own.

I had like 3 different dreams last night and one of them was a nightmare I woke up at 4:15 freaking out.

Has that ever happened to anyone?

The nightmare was that our house got broken into by some Chinese lady but she was crazy and wanted to kill us and steal everything in our house.

I don’t even know. It was super weird and vivid. I even checked the house when I woke up! Is that crazy?

 

Last night I had something for dinner that I rarely eat, but really love!

DSC01159

Tuna Steak.

I’m not really sure why I don’t eat it that often, but the only time I ever do eat it is if I’m out at a restaurant. And that’s not even that often!

It was SO easy to make and so healthy.

All you do is cook it in a pan as you would do any other fish. That’s it.

We also wilted some spinach and put all of that over brown rice. We topped it with salsa. It might sound strange, but it really worked. The tuna steak was super filling too.

DSC01157

DSC01161

For those of you who aren’t fish lovers, this isn’t too fishy like some others.

 

Workout

Yesterday was my cardio-only day and I completed 6 miles of running and walking. When I first started running my ankle, knee, back, and stomach started hurting.

Literally everything was bothering me. Especially my stomach, I don’t know what was up with me! So I stuck to a mix up routine. Still a great workout.

 

Since I’ve been waking up at the crack of dawn to get in my own workouts, I haven’t taken any fitness classes at my gym because they all interfere with school.

Friday’s I’m off from school aside from occasional exam days, so I could either sleep in or head over to the gym for a Body Works Class.

I figured I could sleep in all weekend and sleeping in to me is like 9 am sometimes earlier.

I decided I definitely wanted to take a fitness class, so that I did.

I woke up around 7 am and had my usual cup of coffee with 1/2 banana for pre-workout fuel.

I was set back a little because I dropped my water bottle on the way out and it flew everywhere.

Then I kept spilling water all over the floor when I was re-filling it.

Then I spilled water on myself.

Then I spilled coffee in my car on the seat.

Out. of. control.

I am such a klutz but thankfully I made it to the gym in one piece.

I completed 15 minutes of HIIT training.

  • 1 minute @ 4.5 mph, 1% incline
  • 1 minute @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline 
  • 1 minute @ 4.5 mph, 1% incline
  • 20 sec. @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline
  • 20 sec. @ 8.5 mph, 1% incline
  • 20 sec. @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline
  • 1 minute @ 4.5 mph, 1% incline
  • 1 minute @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline
  • 1 minute @ 4.5 mph, 1% incline 
    • 20 sec. @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline
    • 20 sec. @ 9.0 mph, 1% incline
    • 20 sec. @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline
      • 1 minute @ 4.5 mph, 1% incline
      • 1 minute @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline
      • 1 minute @ 4.5 mph, 1% incline 
        • 20 sec. @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline
        • 20 sec. @ 10 mph, 1% incline
        • 20 sec. @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline
          • 1 minute @ 4.5 mph, 1% incline
          • 1 minute @ 8.0 mph, 1% incline
          • 1 minute @ 4.5 mph, 1% incline 

I then lightly jogged at 6.0 mph until I reached 2 miles. (About 5 more minutes)

I still had quite some time before the class started to I hopped on the elliptical.

I ended up completing 2 miles on there.

I did 15 minutes like this :

  • 1 minute forward, Incline 6, Resistance 8
  • 1 minute backward, Incline 6, Resistance 8

The last 5 minutes I did :

  • Incline 10, Resistance 5

I then completed the Body Works class which is a full body strength workout.

Done! Felt great.

 

Breakfast

Seeing pumpkin all over the blog world yesterday had me craving it terribly.

The last thing I read before going to bed last night was this recipe at Edible Perspective.

I had it on my brain ever since.

Once I got home I whipped out the oatmeal and started cooking.

DSC01165

I was so excited, practically running into the pantry, to find no pumpkin.

I could’ve sworn we had a can. Rats.

I decided to make my own little spin on the recipe.

I still used the pumpkin pie spices and just added some raisins and a dash of apple juice. No idea why but it worked.

DSC01164

I added a dollop of the brand new jar of Mara Natha crunchy Almond Butter I just bought. I am obsessed with it.

MaraNatha-Almond-Butter-No-Stir-Crunchy-051651093699

I’ve never tried crunchy almond butter but this was perfect.

I may have even replaced peanut butter for now. Shh. Just for now.

DSC01167

I cooked the oatmeal with raisins thrown in towards the end with the vanilla, and just added a few more on top.

DSC01169

DSC01170

Craving satisfied! Well, almost. I still need to go buy pumpkin Winking smile

I have lots to do today on the homework / chore front. JOY!

Have a fantastic Friday!

 

What’s your favorite thing about fall?

What’s your favorite nut butter?

HIIT training or Long Distance?

6 responses

Leave a Reply

